Oh, hello there.

I’m Nikki. I like to make stuff. I like to figure out how things are put together to see if I can find a way to make them a little more luxurious, more convenient, prettier. There’s something incredibly satisfying about making something with one’s own two hands. Perfect cupcakes. Lip balm. Little pouches, blankets, drawstring bags. Knitting.

Unfortunately, I’ve had a string of bad luck in the health department in recent years. I can only do so much at a time before I need to rest. I am incredibly fortunate to have the most supportive boyfriend on the planet to help me navigate the dark times and celebrate little victories. I also have an exceptionally snuggly cat.

I’m trying to balance my desire to make things happen with the reality that I have to move slowly. Celebrating the positive is the best way for me to do this. Hence, this space. An attempt to compound the joy I’ve found in making things. We shall see how it goes.

 

xo, n

2 thoughts on “Oh, hello there.

Leave a Reply

