Bellatrix

I love this mini.

IMG_9854

I was in a Harry Potter craft swap on instagram and my partner dropped out at the last minute. Instead of re assigning me at the last minute, the organizer told me I could keep my quilt and I’m so happy that I got to.

Wee Little Stitches has great cross stitch patterns for little pixel people. I used the Hunter Design Studio tutorial to convert the Bellatrix from the Harry Potter sampler into a pattern. I mimicked the backstitches you would do on a cross stitch pattern to make the straps on her dress by going over those blocks with one of the deco stitches on my Bernina. Instead of doing a million one and a half inch squares, I worked out how long each strip would need to be and cut them accordingly.  Majorly sanity saving. I added borders and did some cross hatch quilting to finish her off. I love how she turned out.

Leave a Reply

